metro

Well, I took the metro in Mexico City. Not that it is that bad but I had always been scared of taking it. But out of need I had to. I need to save money and taking the metro helped me to save good money in parking and gas. It is still scary, I am not going to lie. Everyone would say I am overreacting but I didn't grow up learning that the metro was a good place to be... I don't bring any valuables and hug my bag as if someone was coming after it. It is crowded and the people is... mmmm... well.... let's say that it is not the kind of people I am used to hang out with. But hey, I am saving money, right? That should be the most important factor right? 

Sorry I couldn't take a picture but I was not brave enought to take my camera out =S


Kommentarer
Postat av: andrea

haha! mexico city metro...been there done that. with a gigant back-pack once. and well, when i was there i took it every day. no worries. i think people are living on some kind of myth that you will get robbed just going down there. sure its not the ideal place to be, but mexico has for sure worse places. mucha suerte!

2010-07-04 @ 20:46:03

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0