the escense of football

I was watching the US game downtown Mexico and I was so annoyed. Really!! People were cheering for Ghana and booing the US.... Come on!! I am quite sure that those people don't even know where Ghana is!!!

That actually made me really sad. I was not cheering for the US but I was not cheering for Ghana just for the US to loose.... It was hard to be surrounded by all this anti-American feelings. And I am pretty sure that people wanted the US to loose just because of the issue with Arizona.. PLEASE!!! That is soo silly!! True, I don't like Donovan either, but I am not going to turn my back on the whole US team just because of a immigration law (which I totally agree with)!!! Pfff......That happens when ythe mayority of our population are uneducated and ignorant!!

And it is football..... And the Word Cup!l!!! People should enjoy the game, regardless of who is playing, except in cases where there is a connection. Like I support the Mexican team, right??

Do the Mexicans don't remember when they hosted the world cup back in 86?? Remember what the song said?? We should be friends in the game!!! The world is brought together by a soccer ball!!! We are in happy times that we only get to live every four years. Enjoy the matches and leave the hate behind!!!

Just to refresh your memory....


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0