time to celebrate

Well, the whole year I have been hearing about the Bicentennial!!!

Of course I don't share the idea of saying that we have enjoyed liberty and freedom as Mexicans since the declaration of Independence was signed on 1821!!  And I of course don't have any reason to celebrate 100 years of the start of t he Mexican Revolution.. we went back like a 1000 years with this revolution so I don't think it is something to be proud of.

However, now that I am in Mexico cityI get to be in the cultural and political capital of my country and thus I have to take advantage of it. Especially since I work and live in a very privileged area of this megalopolis


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0