Museo Soumaya, finally a European museum in Mexico

This is the first time I've seen something like this in Mexico

I love museums with great works of art but I can't believe that we didn't have anything like that in Mexico

The worst part is that it is private. All the artworks belong to the richest man in the world (who happens to be Mexican). So he decided t o build a museum to show his private collection.

The museum contains the world's largest collection of pre-Hispanic and colonial era coins.  You can also see works from Rodin, Salvador Dalí, Picasso, Renoir, Miró, van Gogh, Matisse, Monet, Manet, Murillo, El Greco, Tintoretto, Tiziano, Lippi, and so many others... Still... crazy that it is private!!!!

I loved it!!!



Can you tell this is a van Gogh?? and there are 3 of them!!




And a Chagall? I haven't seen one since 2000!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0